The Dean’s Honour List (DHL) Ceremony at SDSB-LUMS



The Dean’s Honour List (DHL) Ceremony at LUMS occurred on Friday, December 1, 2023, and was attended by Acting Vice-Chancellor Dr. Tariq Jadoon and Dean Dr. Fazal Jawad Seyyed. The ceremony aimed to recognise the exceptional academic achievements of students from the Suleman Dawood School of Business (SDSB). It provided a platform for students to celebrate their success in the presence of teachers, parents, and friends. Distinguished guests included the University’s senior leadership, including Abdul Razak Dawood, Pro-Chancellor of LUMS, who joined the faculty in attendance.

Suleman Dawood School of Business (SDSB) witnessed the recognition of 157 undergraduate students during the ceremony. Among them were 54 students from the SDSB Class of 2024, 47 from the Class of 2025, and 56 from the Class of 2026.

Mr. Abdul Razak Dawood, Dr. Tariq Jadoon, and Dr. Fazal Jawad Seyyed distributed certificates. In his address, Mr. Abdul Razak highlighted the exceptional status of the Business School, asserting its position as the flagship institution on campus and the sole LUMS school accredited by AACSB. He emphasised the indispensable role of faculty in the success of educational institutions, underlining that the achievements of a Business School, or any school for that matter, are attainable with their dedicated contributions.

Reflecting on the past 30 years, Mr. Razak underscored the significant contributions of Suleman Dawood School of Business graduates in playing a leading role in Pakistan's development. This serves as a testament to the impactful role LUMS alums can have on the country's progress, emphasising that education at LUMS comes with a responsibility to contribute positively to the nation.